Image

I am excited about having signed up for Kelly Rae’s class e-course on mixed media painting!  Although I feel like I have so little time to devote to it at present, I felt it was important to just start.

I am so inspired by the many artists out there that write and put inspirational words into their art.

My chosen mantra to start with in this course is “bloom“.  Here is a quick photo we had to do for the course showing our “mantra” as applied to ourselves.

I am sharing a link to a blog called “A Beautiful Mess” that I find so inspirational, it is about looking for your dream and finding it from a different path in life than you originally envisioned. I seem to be in that place these days where I am searching on how to put together and balance various interests, career paths, etc. to fit my life for now.

Leave a Reply

